Notice of Candidates Forum for Chief (1) and Five (5) Councillors

Nov. 20/17

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Location: SFN Administration Building at 668 Centre Street, Nanaimo, BC

Time: 6:00 p.m.

There will be live streaming of this event, please go to:

Please see information documents below.

Please click on the video below for more information.


The full list of SFN Election Nominees:


John G. Wesley

Michael (Mike) James Wyse, Sr.



Chris Good

Emmy Manson (Emily Salea)

Gary Manson

Charlene Paul

Jamie (James) Seward

Nick (Nicholas Jay) Seward

Rick (Rodrick) Seward

Erralyn Thomas

Eric G. Wesley

Mike (Brian) White

Herman White, Jr.

Joe White, Jr.

John L. White

Margaret White

Paul Wyse-Seward




The regular election for Chief and five (5) Councillors will be held on Saturday, December 2nd, 2017.

There will be an advance vote on Saturday, November 25th. The poll will be open from 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m. on both days.

Eligible electors may vote in person or by mail. On reserve electors who will not be able to vote in person on either of these days should contact the electoral officer as soon as possible to request a mail-in ballot. Please make sure the membership clerk has your current address.

If you will be 18 years of age on or before the date of the election (December 2, 2017), and are a registered member of the Snuneymuxw Nation, you are eligible to nominate candidates, to be a candidate, and to vote in this election.


For more information, please contact the electoral officer:

Maggie Paquet

250-723-8802 (Port Alberni) / toll-free at 1-855-586-8683