Newsletter - Volume 7, Issue 60

May. 8/15

Snuneymuxw Welcomes New Babies

Every year new Snuneymuxw babies are welcomed in the spring. Their mothers make them blankets to celebrate their coming into the world. The Blanket not only wraps the child for warmth but also for safety.

See the full story and pictures in the Photo Gallery below.

 

SFN Office closed on May 18th - check out the Events

 

Large garbage items to be picked up May 19th - details below

 

QQS Updates - check out the Photo Gallery

 

Ongoing Health Centre Groups:

Monday nights—Men’s Group

Tuesdays—Building Beautiful Babies

Tuesday nights—Sobriety Circle

Wednesdays—Playgroup

Thursday nights—Women’s Group

 

Fire hydrant maintenance is being conducting over the next several months to ensure all hydrants function properly in case of a fire related emergency.

If you have any questions regarding the fire hydrant maintenance please contact James Wesley at 250-713-7402  Thank you.

 

View Newsletter PDF   |   Download Newsletter PDF
Events: 
Fri. May. 29/15
05:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Elders will be participating in the 39th annual Elders Gathering

Fri. May. 15/15 04:00 PM to Fri. May. 22/15 04:00 PM

Large Garbage Items Pickup

Mon. May. 18/15
08:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Our offices will be closed Monday May 18, 2015 and will re-open on Tuesday May 19, 2015

Mon. May. 18/15
08:00 AM to 05:00 PM
Tue. May. 19/15
09:00 AM to 02:30 PM

To engage some activities with students in 4/5/6/7

Fri. May. 22/15 08:00 AM to Sun. May. 24/15 05:00 PM
Mon. Jun. 1/15 09:00 AM to Fri. Jun. 5/15 02:30 PM

Aboriginal Studies

Mon. Jun. 8/15 09:00 AM to Tue. Jun. 9/15 02:30 PM

Strathcona Park – Overnight

Wed. Jun. 17/15
05:00 PM to 08:00 PM

Watch for more information

Sun. Jun. 21/15
11:00 AM to 07:00 PM
Fri. Jul. 3/15
06:00 PM to 09:00 PM

Comedy Night with Don Burnstick