Newsletter - Volume 7, Issue 66

Jul. 31/15

39th Annual Elders Gathering in Tsawout (Victoria)

Elders from First Nations all over gathered in July for the 39th annual gathering.

It was such an amazing sight to be among such precious elders from near and far. There were many loving, happy faces of our elders. The most moving moment was when all the Elders entered for the grand entrance dressed in beautiful regalia.

The three day event had our elders busy from early in the morning until late in the evening. They attended performances, dances and even did a bit of sightseeing at Butchart Gardens.

The Elders were happy to reunite with their friends and families at the gathering. Truly an honour to our precious Elders.

 

Some members enjoyed a clam harvest!

 

See all the photos in the Photo Gallery below.

 

 

View Newsletter PDF   |   Download Newsletter PDF
Events: 
Mon. Aug. 3/15
08:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Our offices will be closed Monday August 3, 2015 for BC Day

Tue. Aug. 4/15 10:00 AM to Fri. Aug. 7/15 03:00 PM
Thu. Aug. 6/15
10:00 AM to 02:00 PM

Sponsored by the Health Department

Sat. Aug. 8/15
06:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Mon. Aug. 17/15 09:00 AM to Thu. Aug. 20/15 04:00 PM
Fri. Aug. 21/15 10:00 AM to Tue. Aug. 25/15 04:00 PM

For the whole family - kids come with their families!

 

 

Mon. Aug. 24/15 08:00 AM to Mon. Sep. 7/15 05:00 PM

Now accepting registrations for September! 

Wed. Sep. 9/15
08:30 AM to 11:15 AM
Thu. Sep. 10/15
10:00 AM to 05:00 PM

Save the date!