Newsletter - Volume 7, Issue 74

Nov. 20/15

Sununeymuxw Honours Sobriety

Approximately 68 people gathered this past week to honor family and friends who have demonstrated strength, honesty and courage while striving to live a clean and sober life.

See the full story and photos in the Gallery below.

 

Honoring of Veterans Event

On November 11, there was a beautiful gathering at Somena Longhouse in Duncan.

See the full story and photos in the Gallery below.

 

Want the Latest SD68 School Info?

Did you know that Nanaimo Ladysmith Public Schools has a mobile app?

To make sure you receive the most up-to-date notifications from your school or from the district, download the free app on your Apple or Android device.

 

Hunting Access

For hunters that want to access the Nanaimo Lakes. The gate will open on Thursdays and Fridays to let you have time to harvest. A three (3) day advance warning is required to schedule this into the work load.

Please contact: Perry Point, Fisheries Coordinator

 

 

 

View Newsletter PDF   |   Download Newsletter PDF
Events: 
Tue. Nov. 24/15 12:00 PM to 02:30 PM
Wed. Nov. 25/15 06:00 PM to 08:00 PM

What helps?

Thu. Nov. 26/15 09:00 AM to 03:00 PM

NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Thu. Nov. 26/15 05:00 PM to 09:00 PM
Fri. Dec. 4/15 05:00 PM to 05:30 PM

$5,000 scholarship!

Sat. Dec. 5/15 09:00 AM to 08:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 8/15 12:00 PM to 12:15 PM
Fri. Dec. 11/15 05:00 PM to 09:00 PM

SFN Community Members

Sat. Dec. 12/15 09:00 AM to 08:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 14/15 09:00 AM to Tue. Dec. 15/15 04:30 PM

ASIST---Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training

Wed. Dec. 16/15 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 21/15 08:00 AM to Fri. Jan. 1/16 04:30 PM

Daycare, School and Offices Closed